• The Mikhailovsky Ballet Banner

Book The Mikhailovsky Ballet Tickets

search
or call us on 0845 505 8500

This show is currently not available or not yet on sale. Please join our mailing list to get the latest theatre information directly to your mailbox.

Your email:

About The Mikhailovsky Ballet

This spring the Mikhailovsky Theatre ballet company will take to the stage of the London Coliseum for a third time.

The programme will include ballets by Nacho Duato, in addition to classics Giselle, Don Quixote, and Laurencia. The performances will feature Mikhailovsky Theatre ballet stars Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev, and Leonid Sarafanov, as well as Guest Principal Dancers Polina Semionova and Marcelo Gomes.

Dates and Casts:- 
 
Giselle, Ou Les Wilis
Music: Adolphe Adam, Libretto: Vernoy de Saint-Georges, Théophile Gautier and Jean Coralli, Choreography: Jean Coralli, Jules Perrot and Marius Petipa, staging by Nikita Dolgushin
 
Tue 26 Mar:Starring: Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev
Wed 27 Mar: Starring Polina Semionova, Marcelo Gomes
Thu 28 Mar:Starring Polina Semionova, Marcelo Gomes
Fri 29 Mar:Starring Olesya Novikova, Leonid Sarafanov
 
Don Quixote
Music: Ludwig Minkus, Libretto: Marius Petipa , Choreography by Marius Petipa and Alexander Gorsky. The performance also features choreography by Nina Anisimova, Igor Belsky, Robert Gerbek, Kasyan Goleizovsky, and Fyodor Lopukhov, Staging by Mikhail Messerer
 
Sat 30 Mar:Starring Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev
Sun 31 Mar (mat): Starring Oksana Bondareva, Denis Matvienko
Sun 31 Mar: Starring: Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev
 
Laurencia
Music: Alexander Krein Stage version after Lope de Vega’s play Fuente Ovejuna, Music edited by Dmitry Zubov,Choreography: Vakhtang Chabukiani revised by Mikhail Messerer
 
Tue 02 Apr:Starring Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev
Wed 03 Apr:Starring Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev
 
Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness
Music: J.S. Bach, Choreography: Nacho Duato, Sets Design: Jaffar Chalabi,
Costume Design: Nacho Duato, Lighting Design: Brad Fields
 
Fri 05 Apr:Starring Polina Semionova, Leonid Sarafanov
Sat 06 Apr: Starring Polina Semionova, Leonid Sarafanov
 
Without Words. Nunc Dimittis. Prelude
Without Words - Music: Franz Schubert, Choreography: Nacho Duato, Sets and Costumes: Nacho Duato, Light Design: Brad Fields (based on the original idea of Nacho Duato)
 
Nunc Dimittis - Music: Arvo Pärt, David Azagra, Choreography, Sets and Costumes: Nacho Duato, Lighting Design: Brad Fields, 
 
Prelude - Music: George Handel, Ludwig van Beethoven, Benjamin Britten 
Choreographer, Stage Designer, Costume Designer: Nacho Duato, 
Lighting Designer: Brad Fields
 
Sun 07 Apr (matinée): Starring: Leonid Sarafanov
 


The Mikhailovsky Ballet at
London Coliseum,
London

33 St Martin's Lane
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating plan

Information

26 March 2013 - 7 April 2013

Tue 26/03/2013 7.30pm Giselle, ou Les Wilis Wed 27/03/2013 7.30pm Giselle, ou Les Wilis Thu 28/03/2013 7.30pm Giselle, ou Les Wilis Fri 29/03/2013 7.30pm Giselle, ou Les Wilis Sat 30/03/2013 7.30pm Don Quixote Sun 31/03/2013 3pm Don Quixote Sun 31/03/2013 7.30pm Don Quixote Tue 02/04/2013 7.30pm Laurencia Wed 03/04/2013 7.30pm Laurencia Fri 05/04/2013 7.30pm Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness Sat 06/04/2013 7.30pm Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness Sun 07/04/2013 3pm Without Words, Nunc Dimittis, Prelude

Why book London theatre tickets with us?

London Theatre Direct

London Theatre Direct

London Theatre Direct Ltd is an official London Theatre ticket agency. We hold ticket allocations with or connect directly to all major venues. Book your London theatre tickets with confidence.

star

West End Certified

London Theatre Direct is a full member of STAR, (The Society of Ticket Agents and Retailers) recognised by The Society Of London Theatre, Westminster Council, Office of Fair Trading and Visit London.

years

14 years in business

One of the first websites to sell London theatre tickets online, LondonTheatreDirect.com offers the ability to book theatre tickets quickly, safely and securely. Join thousands of customers who have booked tickets with us!