Remaining time: 

    Who won at The Stage Debut Awards 2019?

    After a month of anticipation with the shortlist announcement, the 2019 Stage Debut Award winners were finally unveiled on Sunday, 15 September in a ceremony held at The Brewery in London. The awards ceremony took place in conjunction with the 2019 Knight of Illumination Awards, which was held at the Eventim Apollo. Read the list of the #KOI2019 winners in full here, otherwise, check out the winners of the Stage Debut Awards 2019 below.

    Who won at The Stage Debut Awards 2019?

    The Stage Debut Awards 2019 winners in full

    The Joe Allen Best West End Debut
    WINNER — Jac Yarrow for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
     at the London Palladium
    — Andrew Burnap for The Inheritance at the Noël Coward Theatre
    — Nathanael Campbell for Come From Away at the Phoenix Theatre
    — Matthew Broderick for The Starry Messenger at Wyndham's Theatre
    — Pericles community cast for Pericles at the National Theatre
    — Christie Prades for On Your Feet! at the London Coliseum
    — Ryan Hutton for Only Fools and Horses The Musical at the Theatre Royal Haymarket
    — Saffron Coomber for Emilia at the Vaudeville Theatre
    Sarah Gordy for Jellyfish at the National Theatre
    — Samuel H Levine for The Inheritance at the Noël Coward Theatre

    Image result for joseph dreamcoat london theatre direct

    Best Actor in a Play
    WINNER — Jamal Ajala for Ear for Eye
     at the Royal Court
    — Ivan Oyik for Blue/Orange at the Birmingham Repertory Theatre
    — Patrick Gibson for Sweat at the Donmar Warehouse and the Gielgud Theatre
    — Stuart Campbell for The Hunt at the Almeida Theatre

    Best Actress in a Play
    WINNER — Lauren O'Leary for The Awkward Years at The Other Room, Cardiff
    — Bea Webster for Mother Courage at the Albion Electric Warehouse, Leeds
    — Liv Hill for Top Girls at the National Theatre
    — Urielle Klein-Mekongo for Yvette at the
     Bush Theatre

    Best Actor in a Musical
    WINNER — Adam Hugill for Standing at the Sky's Edge at the Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
    — Jac Yarrow for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat at the London Palladium
    — Ryan Hutton for Only Fools and Horses The Musical at the Theatre Royal Haymarket

    Best Actress in a Musical
    WINNER — Danielle Fiamanya for The Color Purple at the Curve, Leicester
    — Georgina Ambrey for My Mother Said I Never Should and The Rise and Fall of Little Voice at the Theatre by the Lake, Keswick
    — Jarneia Richard-Noel for
     SIX at the Arts Theatre
    — Maiya Quansah-Breed for SIX at the Arts Theatre

    Best Designer
    WINNER — Evie Gurney for Antony and Cleopatra and The Hunt at the National Theatre and Almeida Theatre
    — Abby Clarke for Beauty and the Beast at the Theatre by the Lake, Keswick
    — Maxwell Nicholson Lailey for Huddle at the Unicorn Theatre

    Best Director
    WINNER — Atri Banerjee for Hobson's Choice at the Royal Exchange, Manchester
    — Jade Lewis for Superhoe at the Royal Court
    — Tom Scutt for Berberian Sound Studio at the Donmar Warehouse
    — Tyrone Huntley for Ain't Misbehaving at the Mercury Theatre, Colchester

    Best Composer or Lyricist
    WINNER — David Cumming, Felix Hagan, Natasha Hodgson and Zoe Roberts for Operation Mincemeat at the New Diorama Theatre
    — Anaïs Mitchell for Hadestown at the National Theatre
    — Femi Temowo for 
    Death of a Salesman at the Young Vic
    — Oran Eldor and Marcus Stevens for Mythic the Musical at the
     Charing Cross Theatre

    Best Writer
    WINNER — Jasmine Lee-Jones for Seven Methods of Killing Kylie Jenner at the Royal Court
    — Holly Robinson for Soft Animals at the 
    Soho Theatre
    — Nicole Lecky for Superhoe at the Royal Court
    — Ross Willis for Wolfie at the Theatre503

    Best Creative West End Debut
    WINNER — Frankie Bradshaw (designer) and Lynette Linton (director) for Sweat 
    at the Donmar Warehouse and the Gielgud Theatre
     Arinzé Kene (writer) for Misty at Trafalgar Studios
    — Matthew Lopez (writer) for The Inheritance at the Noël Coward Theatre
    — Morgan Lloyd Malcolm (writer) for Emilia at the Vaudeville Theatre
    — Irene Sankoff and David Hein (writers) for Come From Away at the Phoenix Theatre

    Child Performer of the Year
    WINNER — Taya Tower for The Hunt at the Almeida Theatre
    — Caelan Edie for The Bodyguard Musical at the Theatre Royal, Glasgow and Tour
    — Clara Read for The Wild Duck at the Almeida Theatre
    — Jack Meredith for Caroline or Change at th
    Playhouse Theatre

    Image result for only fools and horses london theatre direct

    Don't miss these Stage Debut Award-nominated shows now showing in the West End!

    Nicholas Ephram Ryan Daniels

    Ephram is a jack of all trades and enjoys attending theatre, classical music concerts and the opera.

    Related news

    Full West End casting announced for Frozen The Musical

    Posted on | By Nicholas Ephram Ryan Daniels |

    Full casting for the West End transfer of Frozen has now been announced. Originally meant to open in April at the The... Read more

    Monday Night at the Apollo performances rescheduled to begin in April

    Posted on | By Nicholas Ephram Ryan Daniels |

    Further casting has been announced for the highly anticipated West End concert series, Monday Night at the Apoll... Read more

    World premiere of The Devil Wears Prada musical postponed to 2022

    Posted on | By Nicholas Ephram Ryan Daniels |

    Due to the ongoing pandemic, the eagerly anticipated musical adaptation of The Devil Wears Prada has once again been ... Read more

    Follow us for instant updates and special offers

    Sign up to our mailing list and be the first to hear about new West End shows and exclusive ticket discounts. We value your privacy. You can unsubscribe at any time. But we hope you won’t!